Can I delete my data | logmate

Can I delete my data

Data can't be removed

When you first start using Logmate, you will most likely make some test entries while you come to grips with using an Electronic Logbook, perhaps for the first time. That is perfectly fine, however you need to be aware that all entries you make will remain and can't be removed.

We recommend that you Add a Comment to your logbook, the clearly states that you are 'trialling only' so that in the event that your logbook gets reviewed by an enforcement officer, you have clearly indicated this.

Note: Refer to our Knowledge Base for how to add a Comment or Note to your logbook

Once you are ready to commence using Logmate as your official logbook, then add another comment along the lines of 'Logmate is now my official logbook'.