Mistakes are always bound to happen. So we made fixing them in your digital logbook easy. 

Your Logmate digital logbook only allows entries and edits to be made in your current cumulative work day. Once you lock your shift you will no longer be able to make changes to your entry.

Important: Legally we (Logmate) are not allowed to edit your logbook entries.

If you made a mistake in your logbook and the shift is still open read our article 'Editing Logbook Entries'. All original information will be recorded in the modifications section of your logbook for auditing purposes.

If you have already locked your shift you will have to add a comment in your new work shift explaining the mistake. You will then need to track your own cumulative work period (ensuring you stay under 70 hours) until your 24 hour rest period. You can learn more about adding comments by reading our article 'Add Comments To Your Entries'.


Pro tip: Take extra time reviewing your shift before you lock it. As a driver you are responsible for making sure all entries are accurate and true.



 

 

Did this answer your question?